E9 dans les pays baltes - Estonie, Lettonie et Lituanie

Itinéraire

Lien principal: baltictrails.eu

La route de randonnée de la côte baltique

Nom en Lituanie: Juru takas
Nom en Lettonie: Jūrtaka
Nom en Estonie: Ranniku matkarada

Dans les États baltes La route de randonnée côtière de la Baltique, longue d'environ 1420 km, est la première route de randonnée longue distance qui traverse les trois États baltes. L'itinéraire de randonnée fait partie de l'E9 et commence à la frontière lituanienne-russe dans le village de Nida en Lituanie, traverse la Lettonie et se termine au port de Tallinn en Estonie; l'itinéraire peut être fait dans les deux sens et Tallinn peut également être un point de départ.

En Lituanie, la route de randonnée côtière de la Baltique traverse le parc national de Curonian Spit, l'une des parties les plus uniques de la côte de la mer Baltique avec de hautes dunes de sable (jusqu'à 20 m d'altitude sur l'itinéraire) et des formations de sable surprenantes créées par le vent. La flèche de Courlande est inscrite sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Le parc régional du delta de Nemunas, connu sous le nom de «paradis des oiseaux», est un site réputé d'oiseaux migrateurs et nicheurs. Les plages populaires de Klaipėda et Palanga alternent avec la côte sauvage du parc régional de Pajūris.

En Lettonie, la route de randonnée côtière de la Baltique traverse le parc naturel de Pape, le long des falaises entre Pāvilosta et Sārnate et vous mène dans le parc national de Slītere avec le cap Kolka qui sépare la mer Baltique et le golfe de Riga et est l'un des ornithologues les plus populaires. sites sur la côte baltique. Sur la côte ouest du golfe de Riga, les villages de pêcheurs actuels et les petits ports de plaisance se succèdent. Dans le parc national de Ķemeri, vous pourrez découvrir des villages de pêcheurs historiques. La ville balnéaire de Jūrmala, caractérisée par une architecture en bois inhabituelle, et la vieille ville de Riga - un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. La côte de Vidzeme est la section la plus multiforme de l'itinéraire en Lettonie, qui comprend à la fois des plages de sable et de rochers, des prairies côtières, des roseaux, des dunes, des affleurements de grès, des forêts, des caps et de petites criques, des villages de pêcheurs, des pubs et des estuaires de petites rivières.

En Estonie, la route de randonnée de la côte baltique va à Pärnu - une station balnéaire populaire - et traverse le parc national de Matsalu, qui est la plus grande zone humide d'Europe du Nord. Dans la station balnéaire de Haapsalu, l'itinéraire emprunte des trottoirs piétonniers et des promenades côtières. Le littoral du golfe de Finlande est la section la plus multiforme d'Estonie avec des rochers, des plages de sable fin, des prairies côtières herbeuses et les soi-disant brèches: des morceaux de roches résultant d'une ancienne explosion de météorite. Pakri Cliff est la falaise côtière la plus spectaculaire des États baltes, atteignant une hauteur de 24 m. De nombreux sites du patrimoine militaire autour de Tallinn: fortifications côtières et batteries de protection côtière. La vieille ville médiévale de Tallinn est un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Les îles occidentales de l'Estonie sont situées à proximité de la Baltic Coastal Hiking.

Surface du sentier

En LituanieLa randonnée côtière de la Baltique se déroule principalement le long de plages de sable et de dunes, de petits sentiers forestiers et de prairies en bord de mer du côté de la lagune de Courlande.

En Lettonie, La randonnée côtière de la Baltique se déroule principalement le long des plages de sable, à certains endroits, des plages rocheuses et, pour de courtes périodes, à travers les prairies côtières. Les habitats de dunes de sable sont caractéristiques de la côte lettone. Il y a des sentiers balisés et de petites routes dans les forêts balnéaires.

En Estonie, Baltic Coastal Randonnée longe le bord de mer sur environ 100 km, principalement entre Haapsalu et Tallinn. Dans d'autres endroits, la traversée du littoral devient difficile car elle est façonnée par de nombreux caps, péninsules, zones humides avec roseaux, plaines inondables, lagunes et criques peu profondes, c'est pourquoi la distance restante d'environ 500 km doit être parcourue par des sentiers de bord de mer, des routes et le long des routes de campagne.

Dans les trois pays des villes et des zones peuplées, la randonnée côtière de la Baltique longe les trottoirs piétonniers.

Point de départ

Lituanie, Nida

Point final

Estonie, Tallinn - capitale de l'Estonie

Le sentier EXNUMX, par quels villes et villages passe-t-il

Lituanie: Nida (Neringa) - Klaipėda - Palanga - ventoji (et une branche du sentier le long de la lagune de Courlande: Rusno - iluer - Klaipėda)

Lettonie: Nida - Liepāja - Ventspils - Cap Kolka - Jūrmala - Rīga - Saulkrasti - Ainaži

Estonie: Ikla - Pärnu - Virtsu - Lihula - Haapsalu - Paldiski - Tallinn

Longueur

La longueur totale de l'itinéraire est d'environ 1420 km, dont 216 km en Lituanie, 581 km en Lettonie et 622 km en Estonie.

L’Itinéraire du sentier EXNUMX aux Pays-Bas

Certaines parties de la randonnée côtière de la Baltique coïncident avec des sentiers de randonnée et d'autres itinéraires touristiques dans les parcs nationaux de Curonian Spit, Slītere, Ķemeri et Matsalu.

Organisations responsables

Partenaire responsable en Lettonie:

Association lettone du tourisme rural «Lauku celotajs» / Baltic Country Holidays
Tél. +371 29285756
Riga, rue Kalnciema. 40, Lettonie
asnate@celotajs.lv
www.countryholidays.lv

Partenaire responsable en Lituanie:

Lietuvos Kaimo Turizmo Asociacija / Association Lituanienne du Tourisme de Campagne
K. Donelaičio g. 2-201, LT-44213 Kaunas
web: www.atostogoskaime.lt
Courriel: info@atostogoskaime.lt

Partenaires responsables en Estonie:

Eesti Matkaliit MTÜ (EML, Association estonienne des randonneurs)
Liiva 5, EST-11622, Tallinn, Estonie
Tél: +372 5281747
info@matkaliit.ee
www.matkaliit.ee

MTÜ Eesti Maaturism / Association estonienne du tourisme rural
Vilmsi 53g, 10115, Tallinn
Tél: +372 6009999
eesti@maaturism.ee
www.maaturisme.ee

Publication

  • Guide - Route de randonnée sur la côte baltique en Lettonie / Estonie
  • Brochure illustrée avec carte générale - Itinéraire de randonnée de la côte baltique en Lettonie / Estonie
  • Manuel de randonnée sur la côte baltique en Lettonie / Estonie
  • Manuel pour les professionnels du tourisme
  • Directives de balisage pour l'itinéraire de randonnée le long de la côte de la mer Baltique en Lettonie et en Estonie
  • Guide d'identité visuelle

Toutes les publications sont disponibles ici: baltictrails.eu/fr/coastal/publications

Veuillez consulter tous les supports marketing développés pour la randonnée côtière de la Baltique ici: baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/marketing

Cartes

baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/map

Balisage

Il y a des marques (blanc - bleu - blanc) sur les arbres, pierres et autres objets de la nature et des autocollants de route de randonnée côtière de la Baltique sur les panneaux routiers, les poteaux électriques, les parapets de ponts dans les villages et les villes, ainsi que des panneaux de signalisation de référence. Dans les endroits où la randonnée côtière de la Baltique longe la plage et continue tout droit sur une longue distance, elle n'est pas marquée. Vous verrez également des stands d'information placés le long de la Baltic Coastal Randonnée.

Croiser d'autres E-Itinéraires

Chevauchements E11 (Forest Trail) à Bigauņciems-Rīga (~ 53 km), Lettonie

Traversée E11 (Forest Trail) à Riga

Se connecte à E11 (Forest Trail) à Tallinn

La pratique de l’EXNUMX

L'itinéraire est divisé en étapes de randonnée d'une journée d'environ 20 à 25 km avec des options d'hébergement et de transport.

H’EBERGEMENT

Le nombre de logements varie dans les différentes sections de la côte maritime. Vous trouverez des informations sur les hébergements dans la description de chaque section de l'itinéraire sous «Services» (baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/itinerary). Il est conseillé de les réserver à temps, car ceux au bord de la mer peuvent être complets pendant la saison touristique.

Restauration

Le nombre de prestataires de restauration varie dans les différentes sections de la côte maritime. Vous trouverez des informations sur la restauration dans la description de chaque section de l'itinéraire sous «Services» (baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/itinerary). Certaines entreprises ne fonctionnent que l'été, c'est pourquoi il est plus sûr d'appeler à l'avance.

Des magasins peuvent être trouvés dans les zones les plus peuplées, mais il y a quelques sections sans magasins à une journée de marche. Des informations à ce sujet sont indiquées dans la description de chaque section de l'itinéraire sous «Services» (baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/itinerary).

Voyage

Les transports en commun sont disponibles dans la plupart des parties de la côte maritime (le plus souvent le bus, le train sont moins courants), mais leurs horaires doivent être vérifiés à l'avance:

Les transports publics de la ville sont accessibles à Klaipėda, Palanga, Liepāja, Ventspils, Jūrmala, Rīga, Pärnu, Haapsalu et Tallinn.

Vous pouvez vous rendre au Curonian Spit en ferry de Klaipėda à Smiltynė: www.keltas.lt

Vous pouvez vous rendre aux îles estoniennes en ferry: Kihnu, Vormsi (www.veeteed.com), Saaremaa, Hiiumaa (www.praamid.ee). Une pré-réservation est requise à Osmussaare (www.osmussaar.ee - en estonien, +372 5866 9980 Osmussaare Reisid).

Équipement

Lorsque vous traversez des sections caillouteuses et rocheuses, vous devez porter des chaussures fermées, tandis que dans les endroits où la côte est envahie par la végétation, des chaussures résistantes à l'eau vous seront utiles. Des vêtements résistants à l'eau et au vent s'avéreront également utiles.

Un kit médical est conseillé. Vous aurez besoin d'une banque d'alimentation pour votre téléphone car il y a plusieurs longues sections où il n'est pas possible de charger des appareils électriques.

Liens

La route de randonnée de la côte baltique: baltictrails.eu/fr/côtier

Pour profiter au maximum de votre voyage, demandez conseil aux associations professionnelles de tourisme rural - experts en vacances à la campagne:

www.countryholidays.lv - Lettonie, Lituanie, Estonie

www.maaturisme.ee - Estonie

www.atostogoskaime.lt - Lituanie

Informations générales sur le pays:

www.visitestonia.com - site officiel du tourisme de l'Estonie

www.letvia.travel - site officiel du tourisme de la Lettonie

www.lith Lithuania.travel - site officiel du tourisme de la Lituanie

Des critères et un label «adaptés aux randonneurs» sont créés pour les prestataires de services touristiques dans les trois pays baltes afin d'améliorer la qualité des services touristiques proposés aux randonneurs. Vous pouvez reconnaître les prestataires de services «adaptés aux randonneurs» grâce à ce label:

Références

Médias sociaux:

E9 in the Baltic countries – Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania

Route

Main link: baltictrails.eu

The Baltic Coastal Hiking Route

Name in Lithuania: Jūrų takas
Name in Latvia: Jūrtaka
Name in Estonia: Ranniku matkarada

In the Baltic States the ~ 1420 km long Baltic Coastal Hiking Route is the first long-distance hiking route that crosses all three Baltic States. The hiking route is part of E9 and it starts at the Lithuanian-Russian border in the village of Nida in Lithuania, leads through Latvia and finishes at the Port of Tallinn in Estonia; the route can be made in both directions and Tallinn can also be a starting point.

In Lithuania, the Baltic Coastal Hiking Route crosses Curonian Spit National Park which is one of the most unique parts of the Baltic Sea coast with high sand dunes (up to 20 m altitude on the route) and surprising sand formations created by the wind. The Curonian Spit is included on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Nemunas Delta Regional Park, known as the “bird paradise”, is a famous site of migratory and nesting birds. The popular beaches of Klaipėda and Palanga alternate with the wild seashore in Pajūris Regional Park.

In Latvia, the Baltic Coastal Hiking Route goes through the Pape Nature Park, along the bluffs between Pāvilosta and Sārnate and leads you in Slītere National Park with Cape Kolka which separates the Baltic Sea and the Gulf of Riga and is one of the most popular bird-watching sites on the Baltic seacoast. On the Western coast of the Gulf of Riga, present-day fishing villages and small yacht ports are located one after another. In Ķemeri National Park you can get to know historic fishing villages. The Jūrmala resort city, which is characterized by unusual wooden architecture, and Riga Old Town – a UNESCO World Heritage site. The Vidzeme coast is the most multifaceted section of the route in Latvia, which includes both sandy and rocky beach, coastal meadows, reeds, dunes, sandstone outcrops, forests, capes and small coves, fishing villages, pubs, and estuaries of small rivers.

In Estonia, the Baltic Coastal Hiking Route goes to Pärnu – a popular resort city – and leads through Matsalu National Park, which is the largest wetland in Northern Europe. In coastal resort of Haapsalu the route takes pedestrian sidewalks and coastal promenades. The littoral of the Gulf of Finland is the most multifaceted section in Estonia with boulders, sandy beaches, grassy coastal meadows and the so-called breccias: pieces of rocks that have resulted from an ancient meteorite explosion. Pakri Cliff is the most spectacular coastal cliff wall in the Baltic States reaching a height of 24 m. A lot of military heritage sites around Tallinn: coastline fortifications and coastal protection batteries. The Medieval Old Town of Tallinn is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Western Estonian islands are situated close to Baltic Coastal Hiking.

Trail surface

In Lithuania, Baltic Coastal Hiking mainly goes along sandy beaches and dunes, small forest trails, and seaside meadows on the Curonian Lagoon side.

In Latvia, Baltic Coastal Hiking mainly goes along sandy beaches, in some places, rocky beaches, and for short stretches, through coastal meadows. Sandy dune habitats are characteristic to the Latvian coast. There are well-trodden trails and small roads in the seaside forests.

In Estonia, Baltic Coastal Hiking goes along the very seashore for around 100 km, mainly between Haapsalu and Tallinn. In other places, crossing the coastline becomes difficult as it is shaped by numerous capes, peninsulas, wetlands with reeds, floodplains, lagoons and shallow coves, which is why the remaining distance of around 500 km has to be covered via seaside trails, roads and along country roads.

In all three countries in cities and populated areas, Baltic Coastal Hiking goes along pedestrian pavements.

Starting Point

Lithuania, Nida

End Point

Estonia, Tallinn – capital city of Estonia

Which cities and towns does the E-path pass through

Lithuania: Nida (Neringa) – KlaipėdaPalangaŠventoji (and a branch of the trail along the Curonian Lagoon: RusnėŠiluteKlaipėda)

Latvia: NidaLiepājaVentspilsCape KolkaJūrmalaRīgaSaulkrastiAinaži

Estonia: IklaPärnuVirtsuLihulaHaapsalu – Paldiski – Tallinn

Length

The total length of the route is ~ 1420 km, of which 216 km are in Lithuania, 581 km are in Latvia, and 622 km in Estonia.

Ground path of the E-path

Some parts of the Baltic Coastal Hiking coincide with hiking trails and other tourist routes in Curonian Spit, Slītere, Ķemeri and Matsalu National parks.

Responsible organizations

Responsible partner in Latvia:

Latvian Rural Tourism Association “Lauku celotajs”/ Baltic Country Holidays
Ph. +371 29285756
Riga, Kalnciema str. 40, Latvia
asnate@celotajs.lv
www.countryholidays.lv

Responsible partner in Lithuania:

Lietuvos kaimo turizmo asociacija / Lithuanian Countryside tourism association
K. Donelaičio g. 2-201, LT-44213 Kaunas
web: www.atostogoskaime.lt
email: info@atostogoskaime.lt

Responsible partners in Estonia:

Eesti Matkaliit MTÜ (EML, The Estonian Ramblers´ Association)
Liiva 5, EST-11622, Tallinn, Estonia
Ph: +372 5281747
info@matkaliit.ee
www.matkaliit.ee

MTÜ Eesti Maaturism / Estonian Rural Tourism association
Vilmsi 53g, 10115, Tallinn
Ph: +372 6009999
eesti@maaturism.ee
www.maaturism.ee

Publications

  • Guide – Baltic Coastal Hiking route in Latvia/Estonia
  • Image brochure with overview map – Baltic Coastal Hiking route in Latvia/Estonia
  • Baltic Coastal Hiking Tour Manual in Latvia/Estonia
  • Handbook for tourism professionals
  • Marking guidelines for the hiking route along the Baltic Sea coastline in Latvia and Estonia
  • Visual identity guidebook

All publications are available here: baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/publications

Please see all the marketing materials developed for Baltic Coastal Hiking here: baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/marketing

Maps

baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/map

Marking system

There are markings (white – blue – white) on trees, stones and other nature objects and Baltic Coastal Hiking route stickers on road signs, electricity poles, bridge parapets in villages and cities, as well as reference road signs. In places where Baltic Coastal Hiking goes along the beach and continues straight forward for a long distance, it is not marked. You will also see information stands placed along Baltic Coastal Hiking.

Crossing other E-paths

Overlaps E11 (Forest Trail) in Bigauņciems-Rīga (~53 km), Latvia

Crossing E11 (Forest Trail) in Riga

Connects to E11 (Forest Trail) in Tallinn

Practical

The route is divided into ~ 20 – 25 km long single-day hiking route stages with accommodation and transport options.

Accomodation

The number of accommodations varies in the different sections of the sea coast. You will find information about the accommodations in the description of each section of the itinerary under “Services” (baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/itinerary). It is advisable to book them in a timely manner, because the ones next to the sea may be fully booked during the tourism season.

Food

The number of catering providers varies in the different sections of the sea coast. You will find information about the catering in the description of each section of the itinerary under “Services” (baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/itinerary). There are enterprises that only operate in the summer, which is why it is safer to call in advance.

Shops can be found in the more populated areas, but there are some sections with no shops within a day’s walk. Information about this is indicated in the description of each section of the itinerary under “Services” (baltictrails.eu/en/coastal/itinerary).

Travel

Public transport is available in most parts of the sea coast (most often bus, train is less common), but their timetables have to be checked in advance:

City public transport is accessible in Klaipėda, Palanga, Liepāja, Ventspils, Jūrmala, Rīga, Pärnu, Haapsalu and Tallinn.

You can get to the Curonian Spit by ferry from Klaipėda to Smiltynė: www.keltas.lt

You can get to the Estonian islands by ferry: Kihnu, Vormsi (www.veeteed.com), Saaremaa, Hiiumaa (www.praamid.ee). Pre-booking is required to Osmussaare (www.osmussaar.ee – in Estonian,  +372 5866 9980 Osmussaare Reisid).

Gear

When going through stony and rocky sections, you should wear closed footwear, while in places with an overgrown coast, water-resistant footwear will come in handy. Water and wind resistant clothing will also prove useful.

A medical kit is advisable. You will need a power bank for your phone as there are several long sections where it is not possible to charge electrical devices.

Links

The Baltic Coastal Hiking Route: baltictrails.eu/en/coastal

To make the most of your trip, ask advice from professional rural tourism associations – experts in rural holidays:

www.countryholidays.lv – Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia

www.maaturism.ee – Estonia

www.atostogoskaime.lt – Lithuania

General country information:

www.visitestonia.com – official tourism website of Estonia

www.latvia.travel – official tourism website of Latvia

www.lithuania.travel – official tourism website of Lithuania

There is created united “Hiker-friendly” criteria and label for tourism service providers in all three Baltic countries in order to increase the quality of tourism services offered to hikers. You can recognize “Hiker-friendly” service providers by this label:

References

Social media: