En tant que représentant de l'AW au Comité International des Jeux Méditerranéens (CIJM), qui regroupe 26 nations du bassin méditerranéen, L'ERA est l'institution officielle qui valide la participation des Comités Nationaux Olympiques aux compétitions internationales AW.

Les nouveaux membres sont donc susceptibles de rejoignez l'ERA et l'AWSC pour être accrédité afin que les équipes de leur pays puissent participer aux compétitions internationales.

AWSC a mis en place un cadre de formation pour former des moniteurs et créer des clubs AW. Le réseau de moniteurs agréés AWSC comprend une dizaine de personnes réparties à ce jour en France, Italie, Espagne et Allemagne. L'ERA délivre par ce biais des diplômes européens de moniteurs AW.

IAW (International Aqua Walking) organise la Visite AW qui comprend 3 ou 4 étapes chaque année. Les éditions 2018 et 2019 ont été un grand succès. 2020 et 2021 n'ont pas pu avoir lieu en raison de la pandémie de Covid-19.

En 2022, AWSC dirigeait l'organisation du premier défi européen qui a eu lieu à Rosas, Catalogne du 23 au 25 septembre 2022.

L'AWSC fait pression sur le CIJM pour que les organisateurs des 3èmes Jeux Méditerranéens, qui auront lieu à Héraklion, en Crète, en septembre 2023, intègrent l'AW dans leur programme sportif. 

Contact
schipon(at)ffrandonnee.fr (remplacer (à) par @

Aqua Walking

As the AW’s representative to the International Committee of Mediterranean Games (ICMG), which brings together 26 nations from the Mediterranean basin, ERA is the official institution that validates the participation of National Olympic Committees in international AW competitions.

New members are therefore likely to join ERA and AWSC to be accredited so that their country’s teams can participate in international competitions.

AWSC has put in place a training framework to train monitors and create AW clubs. The network of AWSC-approved instructors includes about ten people spread out to date in France, Italy, Spain, and Germany. ERA delivers through this way European diplomas of AW monitors.

IAW (International Aqua Walking) organizes the AW Tour which includes 3 or 4 stages every year. The 2018 and 2019 editions were a great success. 2020 and 2021 could not take place due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

In 2022, AWSC is leading the organization of the first European challenge which will take place in Rosas, Catalonia from 23 to 25 September 2022.

AWSC is lobbying the ICMG so that the organizers of the 3rd Mediterranean Games, which will take place in Heraklion, Crete, in September 2023, integrate the AW into their sports program. 

Contact
schipon(at)ffrandonnee.fr (replace (at) with @)