European Natura 2000 Awards

Applications to the European Natura 2000 Award 2024 are open until 29 September 2023!

The Natura 2000 Award provides a unique opportunity to showcase nature conservation success stories. The Award celebrates excellence in the management of Natura 2000 sites in five categories: * Conservation on Land
* Marine Conservation
* Working Together for Nature
* Cross-Border Cooperation
* Communication

With the Natura 2000 Award, we can show how outdoor sports associations can contribute to nature conservation.

Any public or private organisations involved in managing Natura 2000 sites across the European Union can apply – from national authorities and environmental NGOs, to businesses, farmers, sport associations to media organisations, even individuals. Applications can be submitted in all official EU languages via the Award website.

Do you have questions on the Award? Contact the Secretariat via