The AWSC is composed of the representatives of the ERA member federations that have AW in their statutes as a separate sport discipline. The AWSC is currently composed of representatives of the

– FFRandonnée (Richard Carlon, Patrick Pouget, Hugues Abis, Jean-Claude Bacquaert)
– FIE (Mimmo Pandolfo, Maddalena Canepa, Lorena Rasolo, Ilaria Falcone, Angelo Latorre)
– FEEC (Josep Casanovas Redondo)
– Wanderverband Bayern (Martina Guthmann, Gerhard Ermischer)

as well as the president of IAW – International Aqua Walking – (Arnaud Fantapié) who implements the training and competition activities.

As the AW’s representative to the International Committee of Mediterranean Games (ICMG), which brings together 26 nations from the Mediterranean basin, ERA is the official institution that validates the participation of National Olympic Committees in international AW competitions.

New members are therefore likely to join ERA and AWSC to be accredited so that their country’s teams can participate in international competitions.

AWSC has put in place a training framework to train monitors and create AW clubs. The network of AWSC-approved instructors includes about ten people spread out to date in France, Italy, Spain, and Germany. ERA delivers through this way European diplomas of AW monitors.

IAW (International Aqua Walking) organizes the AW Tour which includes 3 or 4 stages every year. The 2018 and 2019 editions were a great success. 2020 and 2021 could not take place due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

In 2022, AWSC led the organization of the first European challenge which takes place in Rosas, Catalonia, from September 23 to 25, 2022 thanks to the logistical support of the club Cabirols and FEEC. Four ERA member federations participated: FFrandonnée, FIE, FEEC and Wanderverband Bayern. The 2nd edition of this European challenge will take place from 13 to 15 October 2023 in the south of France, in Mandelieu La Napoule.

schipon(at) (replace (at) with @)